View count: 1478

Introduction

Establish spindle core and development features

In recent years, there have been many career-oriented science and technology courses in our society. However, there are still common subjects and general courses in literature, art or history in Taiwan’s public and private universities. This reflects that the liberal arts are still The need to implement higher education in a country also reflects the fact that humanities education is still necessary for the general knowledge and culture that is the "human orientation".
At the beginning of its establishment, the school decided to organize a university that aims to carry forward the humanistic spirit. It should continue the spirit of Chinese traditional academy education and become a modern university that combines Chinese culture and global education reform trends. According to founder Nebula Master The idea of ​​creating a school, as well as the meaning of the school's motto, "Yi Zheng Dao Ci", is to cultivate students with righteous morality, humanistic qualities and social care. Therefore, the development direction of the Humanities Institute is based on this. There are three major development directions:
(a) Cultivate the connotation of humanistic literacy and academic knowledge.
(b) Cultivate the knowledge and manners of the book, and the explicit behavior of the advancement and retreat.
(c) Cultivating students can reflect on themselves with knowledge and continuously improve themselves.

Development characteristics

The dichotomy between humanities and science and technology is a product of social consciousness. The long-standing knowledge structure makes the society think that human literature is not important, but ignores that the humanities are concerned with the value of life and the meaning of human beings. Instrumentalization and secularization are also the core of other science and technology disciplines; the rapid development of science and technology has rapidly changed the mode of operation of the society, making it impossible for people to be outside, and is based on the development planning and characteristics of the Humanities Institute. People care for the humanities and caring for the original concept of the society. With the theme of "humanity", and the use of technology as a resource, technology is added to the elements of the human society, integrating the development of both humanities and sciences. It also has its own characteristics of the times with the "time", providing students with the scientific principles of contact, and introducing the progress of contemporary technology.
The teaching and research characteristics of the college can be summarized in the following three points:
(a) Intentional and "ren"-based humanistic care, and the collection of "righteousness" outside the school, and the teaching and research of "study" and "world".
(b) The lively atmosphere of life's pulsation in the context of the pulse of the times, the intertextual view of humanity and technology.
(c) The opening and construction of humanistic traditions: the cultural and educational fields built up in the embrace of the mountains and forests, and the legacy of the Lanyang area can be followed by humanity.

浏览人次: 817

学院简介

设立主轴核心及发展特色

  我国社会近年来多以职业为导向之科学技术课程,但目前台湾各公私立大学校院中仍普遍设有文学学、艺术学或历史学之共同科及通识课程,这反映出文科仍为一国家中施行高等教育之所必须,这也反映人文系教育仍为作为「人本位」导向的根扺通识及文化所必须。
  本校在创办之初,便立意要筹办一所以发扬人文精神为目标之大学,要延续中国传统书院教育的精神,成为一所结合中华文化与全球教育改革潮流之现代大学;根据创办人星云大师的创校理念,以及本校校训「义正道慈」所训示的意涵,本校教育理念即在培养具义正道慈精神、人文素养与社会关怀的学生,缘此,人文学院的发展方向在此基础上,有三大发展方向:
 (a) 培育具备人文素养与学问底蕴的内涵。
 (b) 培养知书达礼、进退有节的外显行为举止。
 (c) 培植学子能以知识反省自身,持续不断地提升自我。

发展特色

  人文与科技的二分是一个社会意识下的产物,长久以来的知识型构使得社会上认为人文学并不重要,却忽略人文学科所关心的是生命的价值、人的意义问题,它超越技术化、工具化、世俗化,也是其他科技等学科的核心;科技的日新月异,快速的改变了社会的运作模式,使人无法在自外于其间,是以人文学院的发展规划与特色,除维持创办人关怀人文、关怀社会之原初设校理念,并以「人文」有其不变之基调,在科技运用为资源背景下,将科技加入人文社会的元素,整合人文社会与科技领域两者的发展,亦有其与「时」俱进之时代特色,提供学生接触基础的科学原理,介绍当代科技的进程。
  学院之教研特色,可总括其分殊于下列三点共相之下:
 (a) 用心于内、以「仁」为本的人文关怀,集「义」于外、显诸于「学」、与「世」为体的书院式教学与研究。
 (b) 与时代脉动相表里的生命跃动之活泼气息,人文与科技的互文观照。
 (c) 人文传统的开出与建构:在山林怀抱中筑出的文化与教育场域,俾留给兰阳地区后世可继之人文一片天。